THE POWER OF WORDS

Thinking about those who row with me for eternity…and those who drill holes in the boat

Rick's Reflections

photo

Hey All,

 

King David’s son Solomon wrote in the book of Proverbs, “The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love it will eat it’s fruit.” (18:21)

 

Here’s the question….what kind of fruit would you like to eat?  Fresh, juicy, vitamin filled, or rotten, nasty and filled with parasites?  Easy answer right?  I’ll take the first one!!!!

 

But Solomon says…our words, our conversation daily are like those two choices…and both we, and the people we serve the “fruit” of our words to will either be strengthened or poisoned.  

I remember my Senior year of High School…I’d only been a Christian for a very short period of time, and I needed someone to write me a reference to go to Johnson Bible College.  As many of you know the six years preceding my surrender to Christ had been very rebellious ones…drugs, darkness, rejection…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

