The Day I saw My Dad’s Heart

Happy Father’s Day All

Rick's Reflections

photoHey All,

For little boys there is no greater hero than his Dad.  And even as we age and mature in life there is usually no one we want to be proud of us more than our Fathers.  I had the great privilege to grow up with an amazingly connected Father.  He took me hunting, fishing, and he was at my ball games to cheer me on.  Here’s a glimpse into my Dad’s personality.  When I was about 8 or 9 and playing for Southland Christian Church’s youth league, led by an amazing man named Jack Williams…we were playing at another Church’s gym.  And even to my immature 8 year old eyes the referee was completely biased.  By somewhat a miracle we won the game with a last second shot…he tried to wave off, but the other referee wouldn’t agree…I even remember hearing him say, “I can’t cheat them like…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

